Vale ++

July 27, 2009

Summer holidays

Filed under: personal — Vale @ 8:44 pm

Everybody is thinking about summer holidays. There are people who are waiting nervously to start them today. There are other people who are enjoying them. There are others (like me) who end them and are living again in the cruel dialy routine.

In these holidays, I returned to las rias baixas, in the occidental coast of Galicia. I went with Euge, my girlfriend, in the new Ford Sierra 2.0i that I bought to my brother-in-law. We spent a week visiting pretty places, going to the beach, eating good local food like Padron peppers, spider crabs and sardines, and drinking good local Albariño wine. We went camping to a very good campsite in San Vicente do Mar, near to O Grove. It is a little far of towns, but it’s so peaceful.

Now that my summer holidays are out, we only have some weekends to go away and travel. At August we want to go to Ciudad Rodrigo with some friends if we can. And at October we have the autum holidays, two weeks to make plans but with more cold weather and less hours of daylight.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.