Vale ++

August 6, 2009

A MacBook

Filed under: Computer Science,personal — Vale @ 6:36 pm

Almost a year and a half ago, I bought an Apple MacBook laptop. It was a hard decision between the MacBook and a Dell XP1330 but finally the MacBook won.

Today I still don’t know if I made de right decision, sometimes I think yes, sometimes I think no. The Macbook is a good laptop, and Leopard is a good Operating System, better than any Windows of course. But I had to install Windows XP into the MacBook to do some work, and it’s so bad. Windows runs quite good, but not like in laptops made for Windows. There are some details that make the user unhappy, like the power management, and when you have to work three or four hours every day, that details make you hate Microsoft (even more) and the laptop.

Fortunely, I can use Mac OS X now, and I don’t have to use Windows on the Macbook any more if I don’t want. I still don’t know what software to use to do some things, but day by day the use will give me that knowlegde.

Last month, I had some problems with the MacBook related to the battery charge and the keyboard zone. I took it to the Apple shop at Oviedo, and they changed the faulty parts and give it to me again. Unfortunately, gmail filtered the emails which were letting me know that the laptop was repaired and it staid there for more than a month, but finally I pick it up and it works very good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.